Project “Asima” post 1

I’ve been reading “I, Robot!”  by Isaac Asimov recently and I got inspired to create a robot.
For my robot I wanted it to be different, something new. Then I did some research and I found out that most of the robots are created by many segments with a lot of space between them. I wanted to do the opposit, create it with small number of parts and make them really close. Later in the rigging these parts would move more like a human skin.

I also wanted my robot to be sexy…

Here is my proggress so far:

Project “Asima” day 7 wip pic.                    

First I thought it would be a good idea to leave the head this way, but then I came accross this wonderfull drawing by Iain Macarthur :

And I would do something like that.

Iain Macarthur is a wonderfull artist, don’t forget to see his blog : http://iainmacarthur.blogspot.co.uk/

Categories: 3Ds Max, CREATIVITY | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

